Online Gallery: 147th Annual Open Juried Exhibition (2020)

147th Annual Open Juried Exhibition

Please scroll down this page to view the online gallery of works included in the  OSA 147th Open Juried Exhibition


November 1st to December 31st


For this stunning show of contemporary art, our jury consisted of these three esteemed artists:  John Bingham, Photographer; Ron Bolt RCA, Painter; and Cathy Groulx OSA, Painter.  Together, they selected 82 works from over 372 submissions.


Congratulations to the following artists for being juried into this show:

OSA Member Artists:  Doug Adams, John Ashbourne, Stuart Blower, Cathy Boyd, Charles Choi, Lynden Cowan, Patricia Dumas-Hudecki, Susan Garrington, Carole Finn, Linda Finn, Wayne Gascho, Diana Hillman, Peter Kashur, Heather Laws, Lee Munn, Rob Niezen, Jangmee Park, Alan Douglas Ray, Marianne Reim,  Lynne Schumacher,  Barbara Sohn,        Radek Vizina,  Steven Volpe, Martha West-Gayford, and Micheal Zarowsky.

Non-OSA Artists: Peter Adams, Sue Archibald, Liane Bedard, Laura Berman, Ben Bogart,  Mike Brouse, Victoria Carley, Eve Chartrand,  Pauline Clarkson, Graeme D’Andrade, Christine De Vuono, Nicole Dolson, Michelle Eissler, Katrina Elena, Margarita Fainshtein, Marta Franco, Alison Galley, Jennifer Globush, Catharina Goldnau, Madeleine Greenwald, Lindsi Hollend, Nancy Jones, Ann Katz, Christopher Keene, Jodi Kitto-Ward, Corynn Kokolakis, Miklos Legrady, Arnie Lipsey, Linglei Lu, Nora MacPhail, Alan McKee, James Middleton, Nicole Moss, Behrad Motekallem, Rhoda Payne, Rachel Pieters, Doreen Renner, Cathy Roberts , Sean C. Robertson, Jessica Sallay-Carrington, Margit Sampogna, Amanda Schwabe, Lesia Shipowick, Barbara Simmons, Jacquelyn Sloane Siklos, Anne Smythe, Doug Stratford, Emel Tabaku, Patricia Taylor, Katrina Thibodeau, Linda VanWyk, Mercedes Victoria, Anna Wagner-Ott, Ryan Watson, Blaine White, Anna Wilson, and Dali Wu.



We would like to thank our volunteer team: Lisa Murzin (Co-Chair), Kim Atkins (Co-Chair), Sue Ennis (Co-Chair), and Alan Douglas Ray (Technical Support).



Best of Show ($1000):  Sue Archibald
Awards of Excellence ($250): Mike Brouse, Jennifer Goblush, Radek Vizina OSA, and Micheal Zarowsky OSA.


Participating artists are listed alphabetically by first name.  Members of the Ontario Society of Artists are identified by OSA after their names.  

Notes for visitors: 

  • The first 30 images are displayed below.  To see the next set of 30, click NEXT at the bottom of the page.  There are three pages of images in total.
  • To enlarge an image, click on it.   The artwork will appear in a black lightbox.  Some images can be expanded to their full size by clicking this icon in the top right corner of the black box: 

To enquire about purchasing any of these artworks, click the red button below to contact the OSA.

Buy Now


2020 Eleanor Besen Award
We are very proud to announce that Kim Atkins OSA is the recipient of this year’s award.   
(About the award: The OSA received from the estate of Eleanor Besen the sum of $20,000 to be used for the purpose of establishing a fund in her name known as the Eleanor Besen Fund. The sum of $1000 is awarded annually to a deserving OSA member.) 

Kim Atkins, “Lighthouse Beach”, 16″ x 20″, Oil and cold wax on canvas, NFS

2020 Ethel Raicus Award

We are also pleased to announce Kate Jakaitis as the winner of this year’s Ethel Raicus Award.

(This award is funded through a bequest from OSA member Ethel Raicus, who taught at Central Technical Institute. The bequest funds a small annual award to an art student at the school, whose work is shown at our Open Juried Exhibition.)

Kate Jakaitis, “Warrior”, 16″ x 13″, watercolour, NFS.